Company Profile

Tanner Research Inc
Profile last edited on: 7/14/2021            CAGE: 0EV37            UEI: X7KGA99EEDX5

Advanced microelectronics design
Year Founded
1st Award Year
Latest Award
Program Status


Is this YOUR Company?
Ensure accuracy and completeness of YOUR Company Profile by completing the brief Survey Instrument attached
Do you know about this Awardees?
Let us encourage you to provide any data which would enhance the completeness of this firm's profile.

Location Information

1851 Huntington Boulevard
Duarte, CA 91010
   (626) 471-9700
Multiple Locations:   
Congressional District:   32
County:   Los Angeles

Public Profile

Tanner Research, Inc. is involved in various facets of advanced microelectronics design. Through the firm's Tanner EDA division, the company has provided innovative, high performance electronic design automation software solutions to over 12,000 engineers in 35 countries. Tanner EDA products are used for the design, layout and verification of analog and mixed-signal ICs and MEMS. Its' solutions help speed designs from concept to silicon and are used by thousands of companies to develop devices cost-effectively for industry segments such as medical, consumer electronics, automotive, wireless, imaging, power management, RF and solar / photovoltaic. Tanner Labs, the advanced research and development arm of Tanner Research is focused on advanced microelectronics research such as MEMS, speech recognition, active pixel imagers, data acquisition systems and optical communication for commercial and government customers.

Extent of SBIR involvement

User Avatar

Synopsis: Awardee Business Condition

Employee Range
Revenue Range
VC funded?
Privately Held
Stock Info
IP Holdings

Awards Distribution by Agency

Key People / Management

  John E Tanner -- CEO

  Drazen Barkovic --

  Thomas Bartolac -- Senior Scientist

  Ron Benson --

  Luisa Chiesa --

  Patrick Chu -- MEMS Scientist

  Amish Desai -- Senior Scientist

  Kevin Dinniene -- Chief Financial Officer

  Michael Emerling -- Director, Tanner Labs Division

  Dan Fain --

  Leroy J Fisher --

  Douglas Kearns --

  Douglas Kerns --

  Sangwoo Kim --

  Prakash Koonath -- Scientist

  Greg Lebsack -- President

  Hyesog (Joe) Lee -- Scientist

  Andrew Moore --

  Rodney Morison --

  Matthew Newlin --

  Peter Parrish --

  Russ Pina -- Program Manager

  Andrew Pipino --

  Nate Selden --

  Nate Seldon --

  Patrick Shoemaker --

  Jayant Shukla --

  Massimo Silivotti --

  Massimo Sivilotti -- Former Chief Scientific Officer

  John Tanner -- Founder; Chief Executive Officer

  Scott Wedge --

  John Zuk -- Vice President Marketing & Strategy