Company Registry

First RF Corporation
Profile last edited on: 11/21/2018

Antennas and RF systems
Year Founded
First SBIR Year
Latest SBIR Award
Program Status


Is this YOUR Company?
Ensure accuracy and completeness of YOUR Company Profile by completing the brief Survey Instrument attached
Do you know about this Awardees?
Let us encourage you to provide any data which would enhance the completeness of this firm's profile.

Location Information

6150 Lookout Road
Boulder, CO 80301
   (303) 449-5211
Multiple Locations:   
Congressional District:   02
County:   Boulder

Public Profile

First RF Corporation develops and manufactures antennas and RF systems for aerospace, defense, civil, and commercial markets. The company provides multifunction/multiband, airborne, vehicular/fixed site, manportable/dismount, communication, GPS and navigation, and radar antenna systems. First RF also works in multifunction electronic warfare, communications, metrology, EM surveillance, spectrum monitoring, GPS and navigation, RF direction finding, geolocation, radar, and phased array systems. The firm's products include a range of commercial off the shelf antenna products and components for airborne, vehicular, fixed site, space, and man-portable applications.

Extent of SBIR involvement

User Avatar

Synopsis: Awardee Business Condition

Employee Range
Revenue Range
VC funded?
Privately Held
Stock Info
IP Holdings

Awards Distribution by Agency

Most Recent SBIR Projects

Year Phase Agency Total Amount Project Title
2021 1 AF $49,957
Weapons Pitch Day
2020 1 Navy $139,939
Network Retention During Jamming Mission
2020 1 Army $111,469
Conformal RF Interfaces for Gun-fired Munitions
2020 1 AF $140,695
Multiband Equipment for Spectrum Agility (MESA)
2020 1 Navy $239,688
Element-Level Digital Communications Array

Key People / Management

  Brandon Aldecoa --

  Brian Boone --

  Theresa Boone -- Former President

  Andy Casperson --

  Steven Dawson -- Product Line Lead

  Leo Diaz --

  Anthony Jensen -- Senior RF Engineer

  Ryan Kain --

  P Keith Kelly --

  Arian Lalezari -- Founder & Senior RF Engineer

  Farzin Lalezari -- Former President

  Anne Lewis --

  Michael Markey -- Senior RF Engineer

  Sean McDevitt --

  James McDonald --

  Timothy Meenach --

  Zane Montgomery --

  Jacob Morton --

  Joseph Mruk --

  Dean A Paschen --

  Dean Pashen --

  Adam Prulhiere --

  Ian Rumsey -- Chief Engineer

  Luke Sankey -- Senior RF Engineer

  Mike Sharkey -- President

  Graham Smith --

  Rick Veghte --

  Benjamin Wilmhoff --