Company Registry

Lynntech Inc
Profile last edited on: 5/12/2022

R & D for life sciences, energy and power, cyber-physical systems, materials science, and industrial science areas
Year Founded
First SBIR Year
Latest SBIR Award
Program Status
Active (Acquired)


Is this YOUR Company?
Ensure accuracy and completeness of YOUR Company Profile by completing the brief Survey Instrument attached
Do you know about this Awardees?
Let us encourage you to provide any data which would enhance the completeness of this firm's profile.

Location Information

2501 Earl Rudder Freeway South
College Station, TX 77845
   (979) 764-2200
Multiple Locations:   
Congressional District:   17
County:   Brazos

Public Profile

Lynntech Inc, acquired in 2007 by Astin Partners, provides scientific research and technology development services for aerospace, defense, and human health sectors. The company focuses on life sciences, energy and power, cyber-physical systems, materials science, and industrial science areas. It offers life sciences research in focus technologies, including biothreat detection, micro-fluidic systems, protein discovery, nano-brushes, biofilm attenuation, and genome sequencing. The company develops and manufactures energy and power components and fuel cell systems for applications in aerial, undersea, and land vehicles, as well as stationary and portable power systems. It also provides high-speed film defect detection, real-time aerostat structural integrity monitoring, perimeter threat detection, and maritime search and rescue solutions; materials science research that focuses on extended life conversion coatings, biocompatible structures, functionalized substrates, biochemical sensing, and colorimetric fabrics for chemical detection, and the development of dielectric nanomaterials for capacitors. In addition, the company develops and engineers technologies and solutions for improving industrial processes in commercial and defense platforms; and specializes in nanomaterials synthesis, including polymer nano-composites, infrared transparent materials, and ion exchance materials, as well as advanced materials and technologies for flow separation control in aerodynamic platforms.

Extent of SBIR involvement

User Avatar

Synopsis: Awardee Business Condition

Employee Range
Revenue Range
VC funded?
Privately Held
Stock Info
IP Holdings

Awards Distribution by Agency

Most Recent SBIR Projects

Year Phase Agency Total Amount Project Title
2022 1 AF $49,993
Advanced UAV Wiring System Clamps
2022 1 AF $49,998
Energy dense battery
2022 1 AF $49,995
High Energy Rechargeable Li-Metal Batteries with Enhanced Safety (HERMES)
2021 2 NIH $310,891
iKITT Innovative Keratitis Identity Type Test
2021 1 Army $199,949
Self-Propelled Howitzer Rate of Fire

Key People / Management

  Craig C Andrews --

  John A Appleby --

  Ashwin Balasubramanian -- Chief Technology Officer

  Milan Bartos --

  David Mark Battaglia --

  Brad Baumgarten --

  Rebecca Berger --

  Naima Bestaoui-Spurr --

  Ian J Brown --

  Christian Bruccoleri --

  Alan J Cisar --

  Eric Clarke --

  Adrian J Denvir --

  Ulf Drechsler --

  Hardin Russell Dunham -- Scientist II

  Don B Elrod --

  Cahit Eylem --

  Brad Fiebig --

  Krzysztof Franaszczuk --

  Yongzhu Fu --

  Hariprasad Gali --

  Gavin Garvey --

  Ritwik Ghosh -- Chief Technologist

  Anthony Giletto --

  Anuncia Gonzalez-Martin -- Senior Scientist

  JoAnne Goodnight -- VP, Life Sciences R&D

  Karl Gorzelnik -- Scientist

  Ryan T Hayes --

  Brian Hennings --

  Jason Hill --

  Darla Hisaw --

  G Renee Hisaw --

  Geoffrey Duncan Hitchens -- Vice President and Founder

  Daniel Houy --

  Gareth Hughes -- Sr. Research Scientist

  Olga Ivanova --

  Judith A Jeevarajan --

  King Tsai Jeng --

  Liwen Ji --

  Sanil John --

  Rachel Jordan --

  Ramesh C Kainthia --

  Kevin Lance Kelly -- Chief Scientist

  Heek-Yung Kim --

  Jinseong Kim --

  Wendy E Krause --

  Rajesh Kukreja --

  Krzysztof Kwiatkowski --

  Sanjiv Lalwani --

  Xuguang Li --

  John Lorentz --

  Dwayne Macik --

  Michael Martin -- Scientist II

  Richard A Mcaloney --

  K Scott McKenzie -- Technology Development

  Jared F Mike -- Senior Scientist

  David L Miller --

  Douglas R Miller --

  Joseph Miller --

  Zoran S Minevski --

  Homayoun Moaddel --

  Teresia Moller --

  John E Mueller --

  Oliver J Murphy -- Chief Technology Officer, Former President and Founder

  Mihaly Novak --

  Chris O'brien --

  Ruya Ozer --

  Victor J Palmer -- Scientist II

  Christi Parham --

  Jeff Parkey -- Senior Scientist

  Tony J Ragucci --

  Duraiswarmy Ravichandram --

  Kelley Reaves --

  Albert Redo-Sanchez --

  Christopher P Rhodes --

  Thomas D Rogers --

  John Sanil --

  Lalwani Sanjiv --

  Sriram Shankar --

  Anjal C Sharma --

  Cynthia L Sheffield --

  Waheguru P Singh --

  Jeremy Stenishnider --

  Jady Stevens --

  John J Stocker -- Senior Vice-President

  Paul Sylvester --

  Charles L Tennakoon --

  Sorin G Teodorescu --

  Kyle B Uselton --

  Bikas Vaidya --

  Roger Van Boeyen --

  Joseph M Voss -- Director Commercialization

  Mahesh Waje -- Chief Technologist

  Brian Watkins --

  Dacong Weng --

  John T Wharton --

  Hua Wise --

  Sandra Withers-Kirby --

  Sze-Shun S Wong -- Research Scientist

  Rattaya C Yalamanchili --