Company Profile

AOSense Inc
Profile last edited on: 1/3/2023      CAGE: 34VD5      UEI: JTANG65KU9B4

Business Identifier: gravity and inertial sensors based on atom optics techniques
Year Founded
First Award
Latest Award
Program Status
Popularity Index
Is this YOUR Company?
Ensure accuracy and completeness of YOUR Company Profile by completing the brief Survey Instrument attached
Do you know about this Awardees?
Let us encourage you to provide any data which would enhance the completeness of this firm's profile.

Location Information

929 East Arques Avenue
Sunnyvale, CA 94085
   (408) 735-9500
Location: Single
Congr. District: 17
County: Santa Clara

Public Profile

AOSense, Inc. designs and builds innovative gravity and inertial sensors based on atom optics (AO) techniques. The firm's capabilities include gyroscopes, accelerometers, inertial measurement units (IMUs), gravimeters, gravity gradiometers, and atomic frequency standards. The company has developed optic devices that use frequency-stable lasers to manipulate atoms that freely fall in a vacuum cell, resulting in high levels of accuracy and stability that surpasses the performance of conventional designs.

Extent of SBIR involvement

User Avatar

Synopsis: Awardee Business Condition

Employee Range
Revenue Range
VC funded?
Privately Held
Stock Info
IP Holdings

Awards Distribution by Agency

Most Recent SBIR Projects

Year Phase Agency Total Amount
2023 2 Navy $1,439,972
Project Title: Quantum Atomic Inertial Sensor (QuAIS)
2021 2 AF $1,649,712
Project Title: Low-Power Microwave Oscillator (LMO)
2021 2 AF $1,649,667
Project Title: Fiber-laser-based Mobile Atomic Sensor (FIMAS)
2021 2 AF $1,649,863
Project Title: Quantum-Entangled Ensemble Network (QuEEN)
2021 1 Navy $139,955
Project Title: Robust Atom Interferometry Laser System (RAILS)

Key People / Management

  Brenton C Young -- President

  Jamil Abo-Shaeer -- Director Of Strategic Planning

  Adam Black

  Kevin Blankinship -- Engineering Fellow For Navigation Analysis

  Martin Boyd

  Matthew Cashen -- Director of Inertial Systems

  Arman Cingoz

  Kisra Egodapitiya

  Todd L Gustavson -- Chief Technology Officer

  Mark Kasevich -- Consulting Chief Scientist And Co-Founder

  Micah Ledbetter

  Dong-Ik Lee

  Tom Loftus -- Director Of Time And Frequency Systems

  Michael Matthews

  Richard Parker

  Brian Patton -- Physicist

  Miroslav Y Shverdin

  James K Spilker -- Executive Chairman and Co-Founder

  Alex Sugarbaker

  Matthew Swallows

  Igor Teper

  Miao Zhu

  Joshua Zirbel